Rambling

Blog #007 – Reflect

Hi Tim,

So I turned a ripe twenty-two years old a little over a week ago. I spent the day doing the things I enjoy, and the weekend seeing people I cherish. I received gifts from the people I care about, messages from people I’ve made an impact on, and good thoughts all wrapped up. It was a nice day.

It made me reflect upon my life so far and what I’ve achieved, and what kind of things I will change in my life. After all, the way I live my life isn’t perfect and I’m certain no one’s is, and if there are things I want to change I should be looking to change them now. Almost like new year’s resolutions, but more like a self-evaluation. I’m not resolving to change how I act this year, I’m resolving to change the way I live. There’s a difference.

One was to not have McDonald’s for a while. That one’s important to me, as it’s been a staple in my diet for a little too long. The ease of fast food is difficult to resist, especially when cooking food requires much more time than I’d like to dedicate. But that’s one of the things that is necessary if you want to retain a healthy diet. As well as less carbs and more fruit, if I can. But one step at a time!

Second, flossing. Because flossing sucks but it’s also necessary.

I think it’s important to reflect on one’s life every so often, to make sure that you’re moving in a direction you want to. And if you’re not, then to turn yourself so that you are. For example, my writing. It needs to continue and I need to finish my work so that I may embark on my life’s path to becoming published. Meanwhile, I need to continue getting better at my job to continue supporting this endeavour.

I feel like this was a short post, but the lesson here is to take a moment to think about your life and what you’re doing.

Yours reflectively,
Ted

PS My internet died last week – so frustrating so that’s why I had a week hiatus instead of a couple of days. Fricking BT.

 

Leave a Reply

