Rambling

Blog #001 – Hope

That is a lot of hope right there. I’ve put two whole zeroes before the one. I’m hoping that one day I’ll reach that third digit. If I wrote a post every day, I still wouldn’t reach #100 until about the end of July. So if I were to write one or two a week, it’s going to take a year. So what’s the point?

I guess because sometimes it’s not bad to have a little hope. In the end, it doesn’t matter if I don’t succeed. I’m not going to bore people with that idea that ‘I’ll try my best to write as much as possible’ because I’ll just be letting people down in the end. And why do I want to pressure myself like that? Especially when no one cares

I guess I’m switching up my stance to use WordPress, because everyone else does at the moment, so I do care a little. Oh dear, looks like I’ve fallen into a little trap!

Anyway

I suppose I’ll start by saying the last post on the other blog got pretty sad. I got pretty sad. So this is kind of a ‘bouncing-back’ thing. I fell but now I’ve got back up, and I’m ready to bat the balls back. Or the lemons. Or whatever the hell we use nowadays to describe life throwing punches. This is my interpretation of hope I guess? Is that lame? Is that too lame? Come on Tim, you have to help me out here.

I’m not sure how I’m going to keep the flow coming, but there’ll be ways. Maybe I’ll try writing at the office as I spend a lot of time there anyway.

One of the ways I’m going to try and improve is through home key typing. As I’m sure everyone’s aware, home key typing is done with your fingers remaining on the home keys ie. your forefingers on ‘f’ and ‘j’. It’s a little difficult to get your head around, but it does make your a faster typer. I mean I must have been slow at one point, but from years of typing I can usually do pretty well at free-typing. And that’s without home keys slowing me down! I guess after a while your fingers just memorise the keys positions!

I do end up losing my track of thought however as I become a lot slower and a lot more prone to mistakes. And the backspace button is just a whole lot farther away now my palms are fused to the base of my laptop. My pinkie just doesn’t reach that far.

I’ll save some of the stuff on my mind for a later post, for now I’ll just leave it at that. Let’s raise our glasses to a new hope, and that is in no way a reference.

Yours prematurely,
Ted

PS I’m going to steal the letter style from the various previous blogs I’ve done just because I like doing. Adds a bit of closure your know?

Leave a comment